Tags

, ,

Happy Easter! I hope everyone is having a wonderful Easter Sunday. Here in Columbus, the weather is absolutely beautiful, sunny and warm. After a morning full of delicious food and family, I am now laying around digesting, watching The Masters with Jon’s family in my “I’m feeling huge” outfit.

Let me take you back to this morning so you can understand why I am unable to move…

After starting the morning early with a breakfast buffet hosted by my mom, Jon and I met up with his family for our second meal at Eddie Merlot’s. It was our first time eating at the popular steakhouse so we were both very excited to join.

The restaurant is absolutely beautiful! Decorated in warm yellows and golds, and filled with eye-catching architectural details, Eddie Merlot’s interior is very lavish and romantic. It evokes a sort of art-deco type feel with its unique lighting fixtures and art. Definitely a must for an anniversary or date-night dinner.

As for the heart of the visit, the food, it was simply superb. The buffet featured everything you could possibly want and desire. All the breakfast essentials and traditional Easter dishes were on the menu. These included: egg frittatas, made-to-order omelets, breakfast meats, potatoes, fresh fruit, pastries, ham, beef tenderloin, macaroni and cheese, flavorful salads, creamed corn, garlic mashed potatoes, fresh vegetables, and the list goes on and on. Am I making you hungry yet??

Best of all, the desserts were a work of art. My favorites were the mini red velvet cupcakes and cooked-to-order bananas foster! Pure bliss! In case those were not enough, carrot cake, chocolate and coconut covered strawberries and chocolate cupcakes were also in attendance.

Since it’s a holiday, calories don’t count today!

For a memorable experience, make a reservation at Eddie Merlot’s for your next event. You will fall in love with the food and staff!

