Tags

, ,

Hearing the word stress almost instantly gives me anxiety. I think about all the tasks I have unchecked on my to-do list and all the projects left I need to complete. I am the queen of stress. I stress about virtually anything: work, calories, events. You name it, I’ve probably obsessed over it at one point or another. Even the most relaxing of activities, such as vacations, I worry about. What if the weather is bad? Will I have enough time between flights? And worst of all, WHAT DO I PACK?? Oh, my over-packing problem is a stressful issue in itself!!

So, as you wonder where I am going on my tangent, how can you de-stress and release tension?

Food! Women’s Health magazine released an article naming nine foods that will actually lower your blood pressure and help beat stress. Here they are:

1. Almonds, Pistachios & Walnuts
2. Avocados (who doesn’t love guacamole?)
3. Skim Milk
4. Oatmeal
5. Oranges
6. Salmon (Make the list 8 for me, I don’t eat seafood)
7. Spinach
 

I definitely agree with oatmeal. I always feel much calmer after eating a bowl at night!

What do you think of the list? I would love to hear your feedback on stress relieving foods!

