Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Recently, I have come across some FABULOUS blogs for party and event planning! Jon’s mom, Karen, and I were talking the other day about unique blogs and she showed me The Cupcake Social! I got so inspired by their website that I started exploring other party blogs.

The websites listed below all offer chic decorating tips, recipes and inspiration for your next celebration. I hope you love these blogs as much as I do!

Favorite Reads:

1. The Cupcake Social – Offers colorful cupcake accessories that are perfect for any event!

Photo: The Cupcake Social

2. P is for Party – Beautiful party pictures and decorating ideas! Also, really cute blog layout and design.

Photo: P is for Party

3. The White Library – Stylish entertaining tips and delicious recipes for your next occasion!

Photo: The White Library

4. Creating Couture Parties – Beautiful wedding and event photos! I love all the unique ideas this site offers.

Photo: Creating Couture Parties

5. The Party Dress – Absolutely amazing blog that offers ideas for entertaining! I have to say, I LOVE the idea of cake pops, but I had a terrible experience making them over the summer. However, in my fantasy life, I would be making cake pop centerpieces like the one below all the time. It is so pretty!!

Photo: The Party Dress

You can also shop for stationary with their sister website WH Hostess. Beautiful and modern invitations.

Photo: WH Hostess

7. ElemenOPillows – Modern and bold pillow covers that make a PERFECT host/hostess gift for any celebration!  Not to mention, they are made by Jon’s mom, Karen! Pick some up for your next event!

Photo: ElemenOPillows

These blogs have all given me so many terrific ideas that I now need to host a party! Let me know if I am missing any event planning blogs, as I would love to read more!