Tags

, , , ,

These muffins are a perfect guilt-free treat for any time of day. Since Jon is trying to eat healthy, and Jake loved my last batch of muffins (NOT), I thought these would satisfy both needs! Hopefully they enjoy these as much as I do.

Mixed Berry Muffins

From: How Sweet it Is

Makes about 12

Ingredients:

1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour

1/2 cup sugar

2 teaspoons baking powder

1/3 cup canola oil

1 egg

1 cup berries of your choice (blueberries, raspberries, blackberries or strawberries). I used blueberries and raspberries

1/2 cup milk ( I used Smart Balance)

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

2 tablespoons raw sugar (to top muffin)

Preparation:

1. Preheat oven to 400.

2. Mix together flour, sugar, and baking powder in a large bowl

3. Add canola oil, milk, vanilla, and egg. Mix until combined

4. Fold in berries

5. Sprinkle raw sugar on top of muffins

6. Bake for 15-20 minutes or until golden brown

